Boudicca and her Barmy Army

(Dead Famous)

By Valerie Wilding and Clive Goddard

Sorry that I haven’t posted in a long while. I was busy with school and managed to break my arm doing gymnastics!

Well, with World Book Day coming up this week, I thought it was a good time to catch up on some long overdue book reviews!

Books on history topics are always an easy choice for me and I always enjoy books from the Horrible Histories series.

This one is all about Boudica, the fierce Celtic queen. She is famous for leading a revolt against the Romans in ancient Britain. Most British school pupils learn about her in primary school.

I like the style of this book as it is informative but easy to read. There are lots of interesting facts and it is written in an amusing way. It is perfect for 7-10 year olds who want to know more about this important warrior who fought so hard to defend her lands and stood up to the mighty Roman Empire!

My score: 3.5 out of 5.

Published by librarymousereviews

JUST A BOY WHO LIKES TO READ AND SHARE GOOD BOOKS WITH OTHERS. REVIEWS BY THE LIBRARY MOUSE. ACCOUNT MANAGED BY THE MOUSE'S MUM. READ MY BLOG TO ENCOURAGE ME TO KEEP READING!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started